At my birthday dinner, on a yacht (I had to mention that..), a conversation was started, I don't remember how, but it was on the philosophy of how computers are human-like. I was baffled to hear from non-technical people, that they philosophically view computers as humans in some ways. Why am I baffled? well, its simple, because without humans, there wouldn't be computers.

Computers operate on 1s and 0s, and that is that. Even the most sophisticated AI algorithms, are no where close to humans. Computers do not possess any REAL emotions, or REAL freedom of choice. What are your thoughts on this? If you read this entry, let me know your thoughts. I want to know if I am the only person stuck in this bubble that thinks that computers will NEVER be as sophisticated and complex as humans...



Leave a Reply.